Here I Am

If you’re on this site as a milso looking for someone going through the same thing, I’m your girl. If you’re on this site as a make up lover , you’ve come to the right place. If you’re on this site as a proud child of God, we have that in common too.

2 years ago I had one of those things going for me. I was a Christian. As for the other 2 areas, I got make up advice from my friends and had a pretty controlling boyfriend. Around that time one thing changed.

I fell in love with an Airman. I know what you might be thinking- her guy has only been in the military for less than 2 years? What could she know about being a milso? She must be young. You’d be right, BUT this is what this blog is for- sharing my learning experiences to help others. I can’t tell you what it’s like to have kids on base, but I can share my experience of having my high school sweetheart swept up by the Air Force, and how the first year apart has been.

Now to get to the make up part. In case you didn’t realize it, those 8 weeks (varying between branches) of basic can be a big adjustment. I went from spending time with him to getting a letter every couple days. I was BORED. And so began my make up experimentation. I remember it like it was yesterday; I googled “how to apply foundation”. That would be the day I watched my first of many Jaclyn Hill YouTube videos. That was almost a year ago and lets just say I’ve come a long way. I stay up to date with the newest releases and I’m constantly reading reviews or looking at swatches. Needless to say, I now know how to apply foundation. 🙂

I’ll admit it, this blog is going to be all over the place but bear with me, aren’t we all?

One thought on “Here I Am

Leave a Reply

